The board consists of one or two representatives and a deputy of each of the Nordic countries as well as the executive committee. The board normally meets once a year to discuss new initiatives, develop strategies and to decide on a budget for the coming.


University of Copenhagen

Morten Bækgaard Thomsen

University of Southern Denmark

Henrik Dimke

University of Copenhagen

Lykke Sylow (deputy)


University of Jyväskylä

Heikki Kainulainen

University of Oulu

Kari Mäkelä

University of Eastern Finland

Pasi Tavi (deputy)


University of Iceland

Marta Guðjónsdóttir

University of Iceland

Ólöf Birna Ólafsdóttir (deputy)


University of Tromsø

Ellen Aasum

University of Oslo

Kåre-Olav Stensløkken

Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Ida Beitnes Johansen (deputy)


Lund University

Lena Eliasson

Uppsala universitet

Peter Hansell

Göteborgs Universitet

Jenny Nyström (deputy)